Lantern Making Lunar New Year Celebration

Regular price
$3.00
Regular price
Sale price
$3.00
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

🏮🏮🏮 Free worldwide shipping for all gift box options 🏮🏮🏮

Bring light and hope for 2024 with the Lunar New Year Celebration Gift Box and our community gathering led by Rui, where lantern-making, tea-sharing, and a collective offering for world peace unite in the spirit of the Year of the Dragon. Crafted for all ages, this family-friendly event invites you to create cherished memories.

🐉 Embark On The Year of Dragon: Unleash the magic of the Lunar New Year Celebration Gift Box as we welcome the Year of the Dragon. Join us for an enchanting experience where you'll craft lanterns, share your favorite teas, and unite in making a tea offering for world peace.

🏮 Illuminate Hope & Light: immerse yourself in the symbolism of auspiciousness, nobility, harmony, and kindness that the Year of The Dragon brings. be part of an illuminating lantern-making experience that symbolises great virtue, light, and hope.

🍵 Sip, Share & Offer A Tea For World Peace: Immerse yourself in the New Year tradition of tea ritual, a timeless act of connection. With your most cherished teas in hand, join the GPT community in making a special offering for world peace.

👨‍👩‍👧‍👦 Family-Friendly Fun: This event is tailor-made for all ages, inviting families and friends to come together for a memorable celebration. Make it an occasion for your children and the younger generation to be inspired, learn about traditions, and cultivate kindness and compassion in a loving, friendly and festive atmosphere.

🌍 Join Us From Anywhere Anytime: Can't make it to the event? No worries! You can create lanterns with your loved ones at a time that suits you. We'll happily share the event recording with you as well as lantern making instructions and our LNY music playlist.

🗓️ Save the Dates- Sat 24th Feb: Lantern Festival (Full Moon)  15th Day of Lunar New Year 

🌍 London 6pm | Berlin 7pm | Cape Town 8pm | NY Toronto 1pm | LA Vancouver 10am|Beijing Sun 25th 2am 

 

Cut-off date for delivery is 8th Feb however you can are still welcome to join and bring your good teas and vibes. Please make sure you register. 

    Cultural Significance

    The Year of The Dragon will start on the 10th Feb 024, based on the Traditional Lunar Calendar, symbolising auspiciousness, nobility, harmony and kindness. Typically, the celebration of LNY lasts 16 days, starting from New Year's Eve 除夕 (9th Feb) to New Year's Day (New Moon) all the way to the Lantern Festival 元宵節 (Full Moon).

    What's included

    1 Box of a DIY lantern set (all tools included)
    Lantern making instructions
    Worldwide Shipping
    75mins event facilitation
    Event Guide & Takeaway
    Hope, light and good vibes

    Optional in drop-down menu:
    Extra Lantern Set(s) for your loved ones
    Winter Tea Selection 3x4g: Master's Winter Oolong, Winter White Tea & Prickly Pear (herbal infusion)

    Dimensions

    40x26x5cm

    Customer Reviews

    Be the first to write a review
    0%
    (0)
    0%
    (0)
    0%
    (0)
    0%
    (0)
    0%
    (0)